So, I’ve been reading Roosa’s Horsey Life & she has been doing the 30 Day Equestrian Challenge, so I’ve decided to copy her & do he same.
The 30 topics are as follows:
n6c5ci

So here goes…
Day 1 – When and why you started riding?
I started riding as a small child, maybe when I was about 3, not sure exactly but I remember riding my cousins small black pony called Dobbin when I was very young.

Not a great picture, but thats me as a child on Dobbin!

Not a great picture, but thats me as a child on Dobbin!

Then for my 6th birthday I got Dimples, a 12.2hh Bay mare and it just went from there, there were ponies in the field so therefore I rode them, it was all self taught, there were no riding schools nearby back then & none of my friends rode. So it was just a case of me riding because there was a pony handy!

About Tullavilla

A long time horse owner returning to riding after an 8 year break. Currently back competing at Riding Club level in Show Jumping & occasionally Dressage.

2 responses »

  1. Ooh I can’t believe that I’ve missed this! So glad you decided to do it as well, loving reading your posts! 🙂

  2. Starting my catch up & cannot wait to read all about your adventures since I was last able to check in.
    Love this 30 questions…might have to copy it!

Leave a Reply

