Day 16 – Your most recent fall

Oh lord, I have no idea, thankfully it’s been a while can’t remember falling off this year…had a few close calls but don’t remember actually hitting the floor!
thelwell_Ivan
The last time I can remember falling was October last year so about a year ago, I had been popping around a course of fences with Tizzy & she tripped coming into a double and nearly fell but managed to get over the first part but I was totally thrown off balance, and we were completely wrong for the 2nd part, she thought about attempting it then decided not to but I kept going & went head first into it! I tend to hang onto the reins if I can at all to save having to try and catch the horse later, but because I was holding the reins I ended up pulling all the muscles/ligaments/tendons in my arm and was out of action for a few weeks!

About Tullavilla

A long time horse owner returning to riding after an 8 year break. Currently back competing at Riding Club level in Show Jumping & occasionally Dressage.

Leave a Reply

