Day 19 – A discipline you would like to do that you’ve never done before

I would love to have a go at side saddle, it looks so elegant. I’m far from elegant & will probably end up making a holy show of myself by falling off or something, but it’s something I’ve always wanted to try!
I’ve read Equestrian Reality’s A Ladies Guide to Preparing to Ride Side Saddle & A Ladies Guide to Preparing To Hunt Side Saddle in Ireland and have been practising on wobbly bar stools, so I think I’m as prepared as I’ll ever be, I even have a side saddle, I just don’t have a horse to fit it.
I have visions of looking elegant trotting around the show ring & going out hunting fearlessly jumping huge hedges & gates, not going to happen I’m sure, I’ll be doing well if I can manage to stay on at all, but a girl can dream lol

About Tullavilla

A long time horse owner returning to riding after an 8 year break. Currently back competing at Riding Club level in Show Jumping & occasionally Dressage.

3 responses »

  1. I’ve no doubt you could do it, look at all you have already achieved!
    You’re a legend & can do whatever you put your mind too *thumbsup*

Leave a Reply

