So real life has got in the way of my blogging yet again, but anyway I’m back and here’s day 21 slightly later than planned….

Day 21 – Your perfect riding outfit

I love Navy & Red so most of my horse stuff is Navy & Red and it goes without saying that my ideal riding outfit would have to be navy & red too.
My ideal hat is the Harry Hall Legend in Navy & Red, I have actually one of these ordered from my local tack shop!
rhsklpr-(1)_388_388_130123042151

For summer riding any of these t-shirts would keep my happy.

And when it gets a bit cooler I could switch to long sleeves

And add a nice jacket or gilet over the top

And of course I’d need nice navy & red jodhpurs or breeches.

And finish off with a pair of Mountain Horse High Rider boots
download (1)

Then for shows, I’d still go with my Harry Hall hat but add in a nice white riding shirt

A stylish navy & red jacket

And a pair of nice snow white jodhpurs or breeches

And finsh it all off with a nice stylish pair of long boots like these Tredstep Donatellos
0380038

About Tullavilla

A long time horse owner returning to riding after an 8 year break. Currently back competing at Riding Club level in Show Jumping & occasionally Dressage.

4 responses »

  1. Love it all!!
    I saw in a previous post that you have the Tredstep Donatellos, what do you think of them?
    I have the Tredstep ProG2 gaiters & LOVE them – am really drawn to Tredstep tall boots & can see myself splurging sooner rather than later if I find some spare pennies

    • Tullavilla says:

      I like them for riding in, but have to say they’re not the most comfortable for walking about in so I usually just put them on before I hop on, have Mountain Horse High Riders for everyday wear & they are really comfortable.

Leave a Reply

