Day 22 – The importance of riding in your life

While I enjoy riding, it’s not something of huge importance in my life, I didn’t ride for 8 years & got on just fine, and I’m actually injured at the moment & haven’t ridden in 2 months and while I can’t wait to get back in the saddle I’m happy to just spend time with the horses.

Holding my husbands & my friends horses while they get ready to go on a charity ride!

Holding my husbands & my friends horses while they get ready to go on a charity ride!


Horses on the other hand are of huge importance in my life & I don’t think I’d get on very well if I didn’t have horses of some sort in my life. I used to do quite a bit of driving too, so I’d cope quite well without riding just as long as I was able to drive or at least keep horses.
Out for a drive with Wanda & my uncle and my mum & sister behind with Blackie

Out for a drive with Wanda & my uncle and my mum & sister behind with Blackie

About Tullavilla

A long time horse owner returning to riding after an 8 year break. Currently back competing at Riding Club level in Show Jumping & occasionally Dressage.

Leave a Reply

