Day 28 – Helmet or no helmet?

Definitely Helmet, never get on a horse without one, apart from if I’m taking them in swimming in the sea. I fractured my skull in an accident a few years ago and would rather not have a repeat performance if I can help it. My husband used to be very bad for wearing a helmet but I have him converted, although he’s still not a fan of chinstraps.
I think competing & doing Pony Club from a young age got me into the habit of always wearing a helmet and its something that has stayed with me, I have a variety of helmets for all occasions & plenty of silks for my skull cap so I can always be coordinated!

About Tullavilla

A long time horse owner returning to riding after an 8 year break. Currently back competing at Riding Club level in Show Jumping & occasionally Dressage.

Leave a Reply

